Mon, 13 Jul 2020

Afghanistan bowl, leave out Naib; West Indies unchanged

09 Nov 2019, 22:42 GMT+10

3:00 AM ET

Toss Afghanistan chose to bowl v West Indies

Rashid Khan won the toss in the second ODI and elected to bowl as Afghanistan looked to stop a ten-match ODI losing streak. To that end, they chose to tweak the side that lost in the first ODI. Allrounder and former captain Gulbadin Naib was left out and replaced by spin-bowling allrounder Sharafuddin Ashraf.

West Indies made no changes to their XI. A win in the second ODI would give them their first series win since August 2014.

Afghanistan: 1 Hazratullah Zazai, 2 Javed Ahmadi, 3 Rahmat Shah, 4 Ikram Alikhil (wk), 5 Najibullah Zadran, 6 Asghar Afghan, 7 Mohammad Nabi, 8 Sharafuddin Ashraf, 9 Rashid Khan (capt), 10 Naveen-ul-Haq, 11 Mujeeb Ur Rahman

West Indies: 1 Evin Lewis, 2 Shai Hope (wk), 3 Shimron Hetmyer, 4 Nicholas Pooran 5 Roston Chase, 6 Kieron Pollard (capt), 7 Jason Holder, 8 Romario Shepherd, 9 Sheldon Cottrell, 10 Alzarri Joseph, 11 Hayden Walsh Jr

More Caribbean News

Access More

Sign up for Caribbean News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!